VILLAGE OFFICIALS

Village Government

The government of the Village of Port Byron is comprised of a Mayor and a Board of Trustees. The village board meets on the 1st and 3rd Monday of each month at 6:00 pm in the Village Hall, 120 S Main Street. Meetings are open to the public.

Meeting agendas will be located in the calendar entry when available.

Mayor & Village President: Barb Cray

(309) 523-3705 (Village Hall)

(309) 737-3925

E-mail: Bcray@portbyronil.com

Office Administrator and Deputy Clerk: Kristie Guardia

(309) 523-3705 (Village Hall)

E-mail: kguardia@portbyronil.com

Deputy Clerk and Utility Clerk: Laura Johnson

(309) 523-3705 (Village Hall)

E-mail: utilityclerk@portbyronil.com

Treasurer: Carol Henry

(309) 523-3705 (Village Hall)

E-mail: Chenry@portbyronil.com

Building Inspector: Doug Streeter

(309) 230-7455

E-mail: dstreeter@wernerrestorationinc.com

Village Board

Brian Bitler – Trustee        bbitler@portbyronil.com
Gerry Meade – Trustee     gmeade@portbyronil.com
Wayne Oney – Trustee     woney@portbyronil.com
Bo Mathis – Trustee          bmathis@portbyronil.com

Stacey Getting - Trustee  sgetting@portbyronil.com

Jesse Clark - Trustee         jclark@portbyronil.com

Trustee Responsibility Assignments

BUDGET OFFICER – Wayne Oney, with understanding that ALL Trustees serve on Budget Committee

CEMETERY – Gerry Meade

ECONOMIC DEVELOPMENT COMMITTEE – Stacey Getting

IRDC – Wayne Oney

PERSONNEL – Brian Bitler

PLANNING & ZONING  – Gerry Meade

PUBLIC BUILDINGS, GROUNDS, & STREETS - Bo Mathis and Brian Bitler

TIF – Wayne Oney

WATER/SEWER/GARBAGE – Jesse Clark and Bo Mathis

TUG FEST - Tammy Knapp, trustee liaison Stacey Getting 

 

Village Committees

CEMETERY BOARD – 4th Monday @ 1:00 PM during (mainly) summer months – Jeanine Ingalls, Roger Oliver, Andy Rogers, Eric Sikkema, Larry Tilburg, Manager – Kristie Guardia, Board Liaison – Gerry Meade

ECONOMIC DEVELOPMENT COMMITTEE- 2nd Monday @ 6:30PM - Barb Cartwright, John Chabrian, Terry Foust, Stacey Getting, Patty Lindley, Bo Mathis, Wes Wells

INFRASTRUCTURE REHABILITATION & DEVELOPMENT COMMITTEE (IRDC)- 2nd Board Meeting days at 4:00PM - Jesse Clark, Bo Mathis, Wayne Oney, Eric Sikkema, MSA rep

PLANNING & ZONING – 2nd Wednesday @ 7:00 PM - Ron Everly, Gerry Meade, Bob Lagerblade, Wayne Oney, Bruce Peterson, Bob Wilson, Brian Wolber

TIF COMMITTEE – Meets as needed - Kristie Guardia, Chris Bode, Laura DeClerq Wayne Oney, Bob Wilson

TUG COMMITTEE  meets 4th Tuesday of each month at 6:30 PM - Tammy Knapp, Barb Cray, Norine Daw, Alan Black, Dustin Knapp, Julie Hagar, Roni Gates, Matt Russell, Jessica Decap, Skip Whitehall

COMMITTEE GUIDELINES

  1. The President is an ad hoc member of each committee.

  2. Minutes must be kept of each committee meeting.

  3. The person listed in BOLD will serve as chairperson.

  4. The Chairperson calling the meeting must furnish an agenda to the Village Clerk 48 hours before the meeting for posting, in order to comply with the Open Meetings Act.