VILLAGE OFFICIALS

Village Government

The government of the Village of Port Byron is comprised of a Mayor and a Board of Trustees. The village board meets on the 1st and 3rd Monday of each month at 6:00 pm in the Village Hall, 120 S Main Street. Meetings are open to the public.

Meeting agendas will be located in the calendar entry when available.

Mayor & Village President: Barb Cray

(309) 523-3705 (Village Hall)

(309) 737-3925

E-mail: Bcray@portbyronil.com

Office Administrator and Deputy Clerk: Kristie Guardia

(309) 523-3705 (Village Hall)

E-mail: kguardia@portbyronil.com

Deputy Clerk and Utility Clerk: Laura Johnson

(309) 523-3705 (Village Hall)

E-mail: utilityclerk@portbyronil.com

Treasurer: Carol Henry

(309) 523-3705 (Village Hall)

E-mail: Chenry@portbyronil.com

Building Inspector: Doug Streeter

(309) 230-7455

E-mail: dstreeter@wernerrestorationinc.com

Village Board

Brian Bitler – Trustee        Bitler60@mediacombb.net
Gerry Meade – Trustee     G.meade@mchsi.com
Wayne Oney – Trustee     D.wayneoney@mchsi.com
Bo Mathis – Trustee          Joshua.b.mathis@hotmail.com

Stacey Getting - Trustee  sgetting@portbyronil.com

Jesse Clark - Trustee         jclark@portbyronil.com

Trustee Responsibility Assignments

BUDGET OFFICER – Wayne Oney, with understanding that ALL Trustees serve on Budget Committee

BUILDINGS & GROUNDS, STREETS & STREET LIGHTS – Brian Bitler

CEMETERY – Gerry Meade

ECONOMIC DEVELOPMENT COMMITTEE – Stacey Getting

IRDC – Wayne Oney

ORDINANCE, GRANTS & AUDITS – 

PERSONNEL – Brian Bitler

PLANNING & ZONING  – Gerry Meade

PUBLIC HEALTH – Dustin Sloan

RECYCLING & REFUSE – 

TUG FEST – Tammy Knapp

TIF – Wayne Oney

WATER/SEWER – Brian Bitler

 

Village Committees

TIF COMMITTEE – Bruce Peterson, Kristie Guardia, Cam Hicks, Wayne Oney, Bob Wilson

INFRASTRUCTURE REHABILITATION & DEVELOPMENT COMMITTEE (IRDC)- 2nd Board Meeting days at 4:00
Wayne Oney, Dustin Sloan, Public Works rep, MSA rep, Mayor Peterson, Vacancy

ECONOMIC DEVELOPMENT COMMITTEE- 2nd Monday @ 6PM - Wes Wells, Barb Cartwright, Barb Cray, Terry Foust, Patty Lindley, Ron Jacobs

CEMETERY BOARD – 4th Monday @ 1:00 PM during (mainly) summer months – Don Loy, Jeanine Ingalls, Andy Rogers, Larry Tilburg, Manager– Kristie Guardia, Board Liaison – Gerry Meade, Chairperson – Roger Oliver

PLANNING & ZONING – 2nd Wed @ 7:00 PM - Gerry Meade, Scott Angelici, Bob Lagerblade, Wayne Oney, Wes Wells, Bob Wilson

GREEN COMMITTEE – 3rd Wednesday at 7:00 PM (except winter) Sarah Ford, Kari Rozeboom, Emily Skelton, Jill Schutts, Wes Wells

TUG COMMITTEE  meets 4th Tuesday of each month at 6:30 PM - Tammy Knapp, Tara Kain, Barb Cray, Norine Daw, Alan Black, Dustin Knapp, Jen Knapp, Julie Hagar, Roni Gates, Matt Russell, Jessica Decap, Skip Whitehall, Wes Wells- Board Liaison

COMMITTEE GUIDELINES

  1. The President is an ad hoc member of each committee.

  2. Minutes must be kept of each committee meeting.

  3. The person listed in BOLD will serve as chairperson.

  4. The Chairperson calling the meeting must furnish an agenda to the Village Clerk 48 hours before the meeting for posting, in order to comply with the Open Meetings Act.